Stages of Boy Scout Achievement 1908 – 1967

Cambridge District Scout Archive

Top to bottom

  •             Tenderfoot              ‘Boy Scouts’ Fleur de lys
  •             Second Class           ‘Boy Scouts’ & Be Prepared’ Scroll
  •             First Class                ‘Boy Scouts’ & ‘Be Prepared’ Fleur dy lys and scroll
  •             Kings Scout              ‘Boy Scouts’ Crown

The badges changed in colour between Sea Scouts, Air Scouts and Scouts, and gradually over time. 

These undated examples are as presented to the collection, stapled to a display board. Which is to say don’t blame me for the fixings.  They will be altered in time to preserve both the badges and the display.

JWR Archivist Apr 2019